Dr. Paul L. Leong, MD

It's Your Face, Trust it to a Specialist

Patient Reviews

We believe in putting our patients first and feel that there is no better way to learn about Dr. Leong, then to hear what his patients have to say! We have compiled various letters, reviews and testimonials for you to get an idea about how Dr. Leong relates to his patients and how happy patients have been with his services and their end result.

Let’s face it, consumer reviews have changed how we all make purchases, whether it’s a car, laptop computer or a vacation rental. Plastic surgery services are no different (and we think that’s the way it ought to be). We understand that there are many choices when it comes to selecting a doctor and want to help you make the most educated and informed choice. We look forward to hearing from you soon!

5.0

5.0 Star Review

After thoroughly researching what to look for in a plastic surgeon, I was thrilled to find Dr. Leong. I spent months reading various plastic surgery sites. Those sites helped me choose Dr. Leong because he fit all the critera. His medical training was done at prestigious hospitals along with various fellowships. He is board certified by the American Academy of Otolaryngology (head and neck)Surgery and the American Academy of Facial Plastic and Reconstruction Surgery . He works only on face and neck procedures which was very important to me. Prior to selecting Dr. Leong, I consulted with other plastic surgeons as recommended. None could compare to the individual treatment I have received from Dr. Leong. I never felt rushed or pressured into making a decision and was given an honest evaluation of which procedures would be appropriate for me.

In November, 2016, Dr. Leong performed blepharoplasty surgery (upper eyelid) with filler injections under my eyes. The procedure was done with local anesthesia in his office and I felt no discomfort during or afterwards. Nothing stronger than an occasional tylenol was ever needed. My eyes look amazing. The tired look is gone!

Two months later, in January, 2017 Dr. Leong performed a face and neck lift. After the initial 24 hours following the surgery, I had no need for pain medicine stronger than tylenol. Dr. Leong called on a regular basis inquiring how I was doing. I also have had many follow up appointments to track my progress. As stated during the consultations, I would have a refreshed, natural look. That is exactly what I was after and exactly what happened. As I approach the age of 67, I am thrilled with my results. I have always been an active, young at heart individual. Now my face matches how I feel inside! Dr. Leong is a truly remarkable facial plastic surgeon and a warm, wonderful individual.
I also have to mention his esthetician, Lauren. She is delightful, helpful and accommodating! I look forward to consulting her about skin care products.

Do your homework and research. Im sure you will come to the same conclusion. Dr. Leong is a skilled artist of plastic surgery. I would trust my face to only him!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

My 2 best friends and I are getting ready to make our 4th trip to spend the afternoon with Dr. Leong. Writing this review is long overdue. We have all been so pleased with every aspect of our experience with Dr. Leong. His skill, candor, beside manner and professionalism all rate 5 stars!

Over our past visits we have had several different treatments including botox, dysport, juvederm and we have been extremely pleased with the results but the BEST OF THE BEST has got to be the restylane tear trough correction.

The results of the tear trough correction are immediate and AMAZING! If you have bags under your eyes (as I did) or eyes that seem to be sinking into your head (as my friend did) you will be thrilled with the results of this treatment! Dr. Leong gives you a mirror to hold and you can instantly see the transformation as he does one eye at a time. It took years off our appearance!

We make it a girls day out, lunch and then we spend a very pleasant afternoon with Dr. Leong. And I do mean the entire afternoon. He takes quite a bit of time with each one of us, you never feel that he is rushing. We chat, we laugh, we get some injectables and we leave looking and feeling fabulous!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I’ve being seeing Dr. Leong for almost five years for restylane and dysport, which I tend to stretch out and get once year. I also had fraxel last winter. Dr. Leong is amazing at what he does. He demonstrates restraint, which is a rarity in this field. He will be quick to say if you don’t need something – I held off on fraxel for four years because he was honest enough to tell me I didn’t need it. I turned 48 last year and he was willing to treat me with fraxel then. I’m not looking to pass for twentysomething, or have my face jacked up with filler and not resemble myself. I used to do photo retouching for a living and Dr Leong is like a master retoucher – he brings out the best in you, but the result is always natural looking. He’s also incredibly attentive and personable. Honestly, I cannot recommend Dr Leong highly enough.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Always personable. Couldn’t be more pleased.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I know that blessings come when least expected, but when I was told I had skin cancer on my nose, I was devasted! I would have never imagined that through the whole experience I would end up meeting the best doctor I have ever had! Dr. Leong is a true professional! He is meticulous and completely analyzes the best choices for your situation! He takes the time to discuss everything necessary and takes into account how your are feeling and how it is affecting you! Especially on your face! I would recommend him to anyone and know that he will never disappoint them! I have been to other plastic surgeons and felt just like a number. He will never make you feel that way! Wonderful doctor and person!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

My experience was quite positive. As a first time user of Botox, I received more than adeqaute education and information from Dr. Leong. The treatment was precise and effective! I am a believer. I trust his cautious eye and steady hand. The office is quite pleasant and the staff is superb. I have sent several good friends and will recommend Dr. Leong readily.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr Leong is simply wonderful. I had injectables for the first time ever and I never ever thought I would do that. He did not pressure me to do anything. I had in three areas and I did not have a single bruise, except under one eye and I feel now that I caused that because I was messing with it. Not a single bruise on my lips at all. He is very gifted and I would never consider going to anyone else. If you are scared—like I was—THIS Is your guy! YOU will not regret it

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Leong is truly amazing. I went in to have restlyne filler under my eyes. After spending time I decided to go ahead and do the procedure. I was not swayed one way or the other. He’s very personable and easy to talk to. So it’s been 2 days since my visit and amazingly I had no bruising and swelling was little to none. I’m extremely satisfied. So if anyone is contemplating on seeing someone who does filler injections I highly recommend Dr. Leong. I will definitely be coming back in a year or so.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

My 2 best friends and I are getting ready to make our 4th trip to spend the afternoon with Dr. Leong. Writing this review is long overdue. We have all been so pleased with every aspect of our experience with Dr. Leong. Over our past visits we have had several different treatments including botox and dysport, juvederm, but the best of the best has got to be the tear trough correction. The results are immediate and amazing! If you have bags under your eyes (as I did) or eyes that seem to be sinking into your head (as my friend did) you will be thrilled with the results of this treatment! Dr. Leong gives you a mirror to hold and you can see instantly see the transformation as he does one eye at a time. It took years off our appearance. We make it a girls day out, lunch and then we spend a very pleasant afternoon with Dr. Leong. And I do mean the entire afternoon. He takes quite a bit of time with each one of us, you never feel that he is rushing. We laugh, we get some injectables and we leave looking and feeling fabulous!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

About a year ago, I went to see Dr. Leong regarding a non surgical nose job, and I had meant to write a review on my wonderful experience for ages, but at least I’m getting around to it now! 8 years ago, I had a rhinoplasty by another surgeon, which left me with an “inverted v deformity” that greatly upset me and destroyed my confidence. I was afraid to have a revision done in case it would make the appearance worse, so I began looking into non surgical nose jobs to correct some of the asymmetry I was left with by using fillers. I kept coming across Dr. Leong’s name as a specialist in non surgical nose jobs and fillers, and I must say, he is an exceptional doctor! He and his staff were so kind. They did everything to answer all of my questions, and put me totally at ease. I plan on returning to Dr. Leong soon for other fillers soon. I highly reccommend this exceptional doctor to anyone! Thank you Dr. Leong for giving me my confidence back! I love my nose now!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I never wrote reviews however I had to write about my amazing experience with Having my tear troughs filled in, it was the best decision. My eyes were very hollow/dark looking. I felt like a walking dead cast member. So I had to do something. As always, Dr Leong made my experience great. It was super easy, quick, and pain free. I bruise more than normal people but I just covered it with makeup until it went away and the results were completely worth it. This is a must do if you think you look tired/haggard. Save yourself buying all the creams and makeup and you will thank yourself later.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I have been to dr long’s office several times. He is warm, kind and professional as well as his staff.
He really spends a lot of time listening and explains completely every detail. He has kept me very natural looking for my age. I would do all sorts of crazy things if he had allowed me. I was very lucky to find a doctor with such integrity. I found him by read reviews and I encourage anyone reading this to have a consult. I have friends with terrible results from these large places that have commercials on tv and allow nurses instead of doctors to work on your face

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Leong is the coolest. He totally hooked me up with a now perfect under eye area. I had bad tear trough lines which he filled with Restylane 9 months ago and they still look amazing. He talked me through the whole thing and was great! It didn’t hurt at all. He also recently filled my smile lines. I’m 35 and in the “filler” stage of life but when it comes to the “surgery” stage later on in life I will totally trust Dr. Leong with my face then too. He’s an awesome doctor, really knows his stuff, is totally not condescending which a lot of doctors are, is fun to hang out with and to talk to. So happy I found him when I did! Don’t be scared friends! Call Dr. Leone and look younger ASAP!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

If you’re like me you wouldn’t trust your face with just anyone. Dr. Leong is extremely personable, knowledgeable, and a true master in his field! It has only been a few days post surgery but I can tell already I’m going to be very pleased with the results! If I ever need to have anything done down the road I definitely will be coming back.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I recently had lip injections. I went to Sistine Plastic Surgery, Dr. Leong. He was amazing! To start off he explained everything to me in my consultation. He took his time to make sure I understood everything, good and bad. Once we were done with the consultation he took some pictures and we headed to the procedure room. He first asked me what I didn’t like about my lips. He took what I had to say and told me if it was doable or not. I told him I wanted my very thin lips to have more volume but have a natural look. He used a dental block on me to numb my lips which did not hurt at all. I was very surprised being as this was my first time ever having a dental block. Once the block was done he left me to sit and wait for it to sink in. When he came back in we got straight into the injections. He used a micro cannula which is so much safer then needles (he explained this to me in full detail during the consultation) I could not even feel it! On some spots all I felt was a little pressure but not painful at all. He was able to do the injections in about 15 minutes but did not rush at all. The entire time he gave me a mirror to see what they looked like and he actually asked my opinion throughout the whole procedure. I am so happy with my lips. I left the office with basically no swelling or bruising! Later on in the day I did start to swell and when I woke up the next day I was a little swollen. It wasn’t anything horrible. And no bruising at all! Throughout the 2nd day the swelling decreased. Today is the 3rd day and I woke up with just a tiny bit of swelling in my top lip (that is where we added the most filler) they look amazing. And not to mention so natural! I will deffinetly be going back to Dr. Leong. He is amazing! He did tell me they’ll last 3 1/2 months although some people they last till 6 months so we shall see! I may want to go a tad bit bigger in the future just because my lips were so thin to begin with. All in all it was a pleasant experience!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I just had rhinoplasty/septoplasty done by Dr. Leong less than two weeks ago. The results already exceed my expectations. I am a 27 year old female who has always wanted my nose fixed cosmetically. I have been researching plastic surgeons in the Pittsburgh area for years but never able to commit to a doctor until meeting Dr. Leong. After going in for a consultation with Dr. Leong, I knew he was my doctor. He is extremely thorough and patient. Having so many questions, Dr. Leong met with me 4 times before my surgery to make sure I was comfortable before the surgery. I have never had surgery before so I was very nervous about the procedure; however, after meeting Dr. Leong all of my trust was put into him. Surgery was less than two weeks ago and it was a BREEZE!! It was a 4 hour surgery. This may seem like a long surgery but this is because Dr. Leong is truly an artist. He strives to make you look like the best version of yourself and not just shape everyone’s nose the same way (I have met those type of doctors in my search for the right plastic surgeon). After waking up from surgery, I had NO pain. There was no pain at all during the recovery. I would say if anything you are just uncomfortable because you cannot breathe through your nose. The day after surgery, as expected, was the worst day of swelling and bruising and day by day that disappeared. Dr. Leong called me daily to check up on me until I saw him 6 days later to have the cast removed. I LOVE the way my nose looks! You can see results already only after 6 days even though most results will not show until after a month. After 9 days, my bruises were completely gone. I returned to work a week and a half after the surgery no problem. I am so happy with the results of my rhinoplasty. My nose looks fantastic! I still look like myself just with a much prettier nose. To be honest, no one is even noticing I had my nose done except the people I have told which goes to show how talented Dr. Leong really is. I highly recommend Dr. Leong to anyone who is considering rhinoplasty/septoplasty or any other facial plastic surgery for that matter. He truly cares about his patients and wants to provide them with the best results. He has really changed my life for the better providing me with the confidence that I lacked for so long. Thank you Dr. Leong you are a Facial Plastic surgeon genius!!!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Leong gave injected me with filler around my nose and corners of each upper lip. Instantly I saw a positive difference. He also injected me with Botox, forehead, between and around my eyes for the second time. His results are extraordinary. I have had treatments by well trained surgeons and dermatologists in the past. Dr. Leong, is by far the best.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I am 52 and as most women my age, I am interested in staying as young looking as possible! I’ve always had a lot of “eyelid” (extra skin) and the older I got, the more my eye area looked “tired” and heavy. After having the surgery, my eyes look refreshed and I definitely feel like it makes my whole face look younger!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Leong is the best at what he does. I would not trust anyone else. I have and will always visit Dr. Leong for Botox, fillers- Sculptra, Perlane, and Restylane when needed. He does not pressure you with treatments and spends a lot of time with you answering questions. Very compassionate. Staff is helpful. I will be back. Highly recommended!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I had always been self-conscious of my thin (i.e. nonexistent) lips. I started considering lip filler to have fuller lips for my wedding next year, but wanted to get it done once (with lots of time to spare) in case I hated it and wanted it to wear off. Suffice to say, I couldn’t be more happy with the results. I will 100% have fillers done again. I went from pretty much no top lip at all to a feminine, well-defined shape. It is a subtle change that has changed the look of my entire face. I’ve never used lipstick in the past, because I didn’t want to call attention to my thin lips. Now, I’m actually excited to experiment with makeup!

I came into my consultation very nervous about the possible outcome. I did not want to leave with fake, Lisa Rinna duck-lips. I also did not want it to be totally obvious to my friends and family that I’d done something to my face. And to be honest, no one really did, including my own dad. I had a few friends say, “There’s something a little different about you, but I’m not sure what it is…” When I confessed to getting lip filler, then it clicked. But even at that, the comments I heard were more along the lines of, “Ohhh okay… They look a lot more natural than I would’ve expected,” and, “It’s subtle, but it makes a big difference.”

As for the procedure, Dr. Leong made it as pain-free as possible by using a dental block, topical numbing, and microcannulas instead of needles. The worst part was the dental block, which still wasn’t that bad (it felt similar to getting novacaine shots at the dentist). I was just a little sore and puffy later that evening when the dental block wore off. But even then, I didn’t have to go into exile. I was still able to go out of the house and play in a poker tournament with friends. As I understand it, some medi-spas and cheaper places will opt out of the dental block, which makes the procedure incredibly painful. I’m so glad that was offered to me, as it made the whole experience much more comfortable.

I had one full syringe of Restylane Silk, with about 2/3 of the product being used on my top lip, and the other 1/3 on the bottom. I had no bruising, lumpiness, or unevenness. The only telltale sign that I’d gotten filler was the four small needle punctures where the microcannulas were inserted. I have some freckles around my mouth, so those weren’t too terribly noticeable on me.

All in all, I was completely satisfied with my experience, and I am definitely planning on doing lip filler as a regular treat to myself. The only disappointing thing is that the results only last 4-6 months, if that. But if you’re unsure that you’re going to like it (as I was) being temporary is an upside. You can tweak the process to figure out what product you like, how much filler you need, how you want it distributed, and the shape you’re going for.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I have been to see Dr. Leong twice now. The first time I had a tear trough correction using restylane. The results are incredible! I look so much more rested and I don’t have to pile on concealer anymore. I’ve since been back and received restylane in the lips and nasolabial folds in addition to Botox around the eyes. My results have been extremely natural and beautiful!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I am a 63 year old female who has been fighting the signs of aging for about 10 years. It started with Botox. About 3 years ago I received Ultherapy along with Sculptura injections and loved the results. But last year I lost some weight and noticed more sagging at my jawline along with a wrinkly neck and knew it was time to for surgery.

I find it hard to describe how pleased I am. People notice something different about me but most cannot put their finger on what exactly changed (other than my oldest friend who blurted out: “What did you do to your face? My neck doesn’t look like yours!” I am going to be an official senior citizen next year but don’t look or feel it!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Leong is the most friendly and knowledgeable doctor I have ever met. He takes plenty of time to explain the pros and possible cons of the procedure, and gives you a realistic idea of what you will look like after your procedure. I had my rhinoplasty in May of 2014, and have absolutely no regrets. It feels so good to no longer be self-conscious about people staring at my nose. I would highly recommend Dr. Leong for rhinoplasty.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I had a bletharoplasty done in June, 2014. I spent a lot of time researching doctors since your eyes or anything on your face has to be done perfectly. Dr. Leong is a perfectionist and his work is impeccable. I am extremely pleased. Dr. Leong and Kim are wonderful. I was always made to feel at ease, had every aspect of the surgery explained and I was always in the best of hands. There was about 2 weeks of downtime total. The first 5 days I did not want anyone to see me due to bruising and swelling but after day 5 only slight bruising was left under the eyes from the bruising falling. The stitches were removed at day 5 and the remaining bruising under the eyes could be covered with makeup. The results just keep getting better. My eyes look wonderful with no more tired look and the droopy and saggy skin on my eyelids is gone. You would never know I had surgery since there are no visible scars and my eyes look completely natural. I am extremely pleased and would recommend Dr. Leong to everyone.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr.Leong performed an upper blepharoplasty on me and it was such a positive experience. He and his nurse Kim truly take the time with you to explain everything in detail and I never once felt that he was pushing me to do anything or that he was too rushed to take the time with me that I needed. During the procedure, he made me feel so comfortable and reassured. The night of my procedure he called me personally to check in on me. They are the best around and not just because of their bedside manner. The quality is perfection! I would recommend Dr Leong to anyone without hesitation!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

As a 1st time cosmetic treatment patient, I felt very comfortable and secure with Dr Leong as my doctor for this procedure. I had initially consulted with a nurse at a ‘medi-spa’ and I am so glad I changed my mind and went with Dr Leong instead. He really understands that this is not equivalent to getting a haircut or manicure..it is a medical procedure that requires extensive knowledge and expertise! Furthermore I was impressed with the amount of time Dr. Leong spent with me answering all of my many questions and making sure I was aware of all the risks/complications (which were not mentioned at all during my consultation with the medi-spa, btw). I was extremely nervous about getting anything injected near my eyes and he was very patient with me, not pushy at all, and let me come to my own decision. It has been 12 days since my treatment and I am happy with the results, although I do feel I may require a bit more filler now that the initial swelling has gone down. But I am definitely happy that Dr. Leong took a conservative approach to my treatment..you can always add more later! I also had 0 bruising following the treatment, only a couple needle entry marks which faded within 4 days, as expected. I will be calling the office this week to address adding more filler, but overall I am extremely happy.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

My first restylane injection under eyes. A very sensitive area and it was something I was afraid of. Dr. Leong put my mind at ease, but was also honest and real about everything involved in the procedure.
I love the results so far–healing nicely. There are a few concerns I have–a little discoloration that I am told is fairly normal. I am returning to the office for a make-up consultation so I’m confident–if the pigment is not completely back to normal by then–they will be willing to do whatever is necessary to ensure I am happy with the result.
As far as pain or discomfort, there was a little. The swelling lasted about 3 days and the bruising was visible under one eye for about a week. Now there is some discoloration/darkness. I hope that too will pass. But—the hollow circles, bags that previously covered my face (at least it looked like it to me prior to the procedure) are gone and that was something no makeup or creams could correct (trust me–I tried).

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

my eyes had very dark circles from loss of fat tissue. Dr Leong filled the tear trough area with Restylane. He was very precise and thorough during the entire injection. He does the work himself, not using a technician. He answered all of my questions which took a considerable amount of time. I feel that he is also very ethical in that he would perform something that wouldn’t be beneficial to the patient just for the money. His staff is also very knowledgable and polite. I am going back for addition treatments.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I had considered having a facelift for several years but I didn’t know anyone personally who had gone through the surgery and I was having difficulty finding a surgeon that made me feel confident and comfortable in making the final decision to move forward with the procedure until I met Dr. Leong.I highly recommend Dr. Paul Leong for several reasons. He didn’t have anyone screen me to determine if I was a good candidate, was committed to having surgery and could meet the cost of surgery which was very different from the experiences I had in other consults. He explained in detail the various procedures so I would know my options and could make an informed decision. I wasn’t pressured in any way to consider anything other than what I said I wanted which was also different from previous consults. There were no surprises and the surgery went exactly the way it was explained to me. Following the surgery, Dr. Leong called me every day for the first week and encouraged me to call him at any time if I had questions or concerns.During follow-up visits, I was again impressed with the time he spent with me. He connects with his patients at an emotional level and builds trust by being warm, compassionate, kind and genuinely a nice person. I am thrilled with the results!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I went to Dr Leong to treat the loss of volume in my face. One of the huge downsides to being thin in your forties, I looked tired and somewhat drawn. Before seeing Dr Leong I had tried another doctor in the area for fillers in the tear trough area and it was a horrendous experience. I wound up very bruised and was unhappy with the result. Dr Leong understood my nervousness, he explained that he uses microcannulas which minimizes bruising and greatly reduces complications with the procedure. I only had mild swelling and a tiny bruise where the microcannula had been inserted, rather remarkable given that I’m fair. Dr Leong was incredibly polite, personable and thorough. I’ve had four sculptra treatments and though the result is subtle it has been well worth it. I used to do photo retouching for a living and Dr Leong is like a master retoucher, he brings out the best in you but the result is always natural. It doesn’t look done and for that I’m very grateful. Honestly I cannot recommend Dr Leong highly enough. He is excellent at what he does.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I had Botox for the first time around my eyes, forehead and in btw my eyebrows.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I have had Sculptra, Restylane (for tear troughs), and regular Botox and Dysport injections for three years now. The outcome is fabulous!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Being younger, I was worried about my septoplasty/rhinoplasty. But he went through the procedure step by step and made sure we were doing everything I wanted. Even on the day of surgery he made me feel very comfortable before going into the operating room! My surgery took 5 hours because he is such a perfectionist. He is more than just a plastic surgeon, he is a friend to us now. He is also very realistic and will give you honest answers. Thank you so much Dr. Leong!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I am a 63 year old male and had Ultherapy, Botox, and Sculptra (as well as a few other fillers) and now look 10 years younger!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Because he is an excellent physician across the board. I chose Dr. Leong from research I did on the internet concerning facial plastic surgery. My overall experience will Dr. Leong has been wonderful. He was very thorough when explaining the cosmetic procedure, outcomes, and realistic expectations. Dr. Leong is very honest and does not try to sell you. He simply provides you with suggestions and listens very carefully. He spends a fair amount of time with you and it is obvious that he enjoys his work. I highly recommend Dr. Leong.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I wanted a facelift and my eyes done forever. There are so many horror stories regarding lifestyle lifts and other procedures it was frightening.
Like

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Looking in the mirror, frown lines appeared between my eyes even though I am very happy woman. After investigating several physicians and medical spas I chose Dr. Leong for a consultation. It was a relaxed and unhurried experience with all my questions answered fully. The procedure was done in office and the lines were gone as promised. I feel I show a face that more closely matches my personality now, looking more vibrant because of Dr. Leong.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Leong was excellent. He took a long time to talk with me before the procedure and made sure I fully understood the process (even though I had the area injected before and felt very comfortable with having this done). His office staff talked me through directions (as I got lost in Pittsburgh and was 45 min late for my appointment) and were extremely courteous. I did careful research online before choosing Dr. Leong and drove 4.5 hours to receive treatment from him as he does many “tear trough” injections . I was a little swollen the next day but only one tiny bruise (Dr. Leone used a cannula and I had seen the technique demonstrated online). I would recommend Dr. Leone to anyone. I have been to several cosmetic surgeons over the years and they were all highly recommended and skilled professionals but I will be returning to Dr. Leone for my tear troughs! Although I didn’t rate Dr. Leone on his follow up (as I haven’t had any yet) I can say he let me know that does not charge patients for follow up visits and he encourages his patients to have a follow up to be sure they are completely satisfied with their treatment (as I live so far away I probably will not schedule a follow up until I need more filler injected).

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

There is just nothing about Dr. Leong that isn’t spectacular. I was referred to him through a friend, and have become a lifelong patient!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I found Dr. Leong on the internet using a Google search. I am giving him this rating because of his outstanding work and his excellent staff. I looked online and I am very grateful that Dr. Leong was at the top of the list. I have been going to Ideal Facial Plastic Surgery now ever since. His staff always make me feel very comfortable and I always have experienced very short appointment and wait times. I believe that I have never felt more comfortable and relaxed in this kind of environment not to mention Dr. Leong’s fantastic work that he has always performed. I urge anyone who is interested in these type of procedures too not hesitate to call this office and make an appointment. I am 100% more confident with my appearance and feel years younger. I promise you will not be disappointed!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

referral by a dermatologist. Dr Paul Leong is very informative, he answers the tough questions with honesty. I wished to have a more refreshed look. Dr Leong recommended “botox” and “dysort”. I chose dysport over botox for pricing, (which the Dr explained would be more cost effective, and exactly what I needed to remove the tiredness from my face). The result has been wonderful. I have since done fillers with the same natural result. You do not feel rushed and Dr Leongs “cander “makes you feel relaxed during the consult and more importantly the procedure. When and if the day comes (and it probably will) to have a more radical procedure (facial surgery) I will definitely be asking Dr Leong to do the procedure with confidence.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Because he deserves it. Saw an ad. Dr. Leong made me feel comfortable and calm with his knowledge and kindness, immediately. I am so happy with the results of my procedure, and I am confident that if I have any questions/concerns he will readily respond to my email. I find that invaluable in a time when doctor’s don’t have the time/take the time. For those of you ‘considering’, schedule a consult & talk to Dr. L. I think you will be happy you did.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

To rid my face of lines around my mouth, sagging jawline and other evidence of aging he started with Ultherapy. The following week I had my first vial of Sculptra. Six weeks later I had the second. Next week I am scheduled for the third and in six weeks after that I’ll have my fourth and final treatment. Dr. Leong suggests that every subsequent year I get treated with one vial.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

If you are in search for a doctor to answer all your questions or concerns thoroughly and give you his honest and open opinion, then you have found the right doctor with Dr. Leong. I have had multiple procedures and have been so happy with the results and professionalism!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Leong did an impeccable job correcting my tear troughs without surgery. He has a nuanced understanding of facial structure. And his conservative methods coupled with his obvious skill make for a truly natural and beautiful result. I will continue to see Dr. Leong for my facial needs as long as possible.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Leong not only is a perfectionist but he is a man of character and integrity. He cares what the outcome is and also cares about his patient. I thought I would be frightened before surgery, however I was very calm and ready and couldn’t be happier with the outcome. If you are looking for a natural result artistically skilled hands utmost integrity and honesty, choose Dr. Paul Leong. In my opinion he is the best Pittsburgh can offer and I believe we are lucky to have him in this area.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

He was all of the above in that his bedside manner is the best and the time spent wth you shows how caring he is.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

This doctor is a board certified plastic surgeon who is very knowledgeable as well as personable. Never was I uncomfortable asking him any questions or voicing any concerns. He spent a lot of time with me, and could not have been anymore professonal. I would highly recommend him.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr.L is the most careing doctor I have ever met. I would never trust my face to any other doctor than Dr.L. I just wish he could be my PCP! He will always give an honest anwser… no over inflated hype… just the truth. I have had 3 procedures and do not regret any of them… I look like me; and not like someone else. He is a true artist! I can’t thank him enough!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Paul L is the best. Dr.L and his staff always take time to hear my concerns and anwser any questions I may have. I would never trust my face to any other doctor. Thanks Dr.L!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I have been seeing Dr. Leong for over 2 years. He is a great surgeon with awesome skills. Dr. Leong is not like many other surgeons. He really tries to know me and he’s very friendly and easy to approach. He listens carefully about what I want and gives me his professional opinions. He never tries to sell me anything but to provide what I need. I really appreciate his expertise and work on me. I’m very satisfied with every procedure he did for me. I would have him as my surgeon for as long as possible but I have to leave the city. I highly recommend Dr. Leong.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

This is my 4th appointment with Dr. Leong. I am totally satisfied with my result. Dr, Leong listens to you and will give you suggestion based on your situation.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

After thoroughly researching what to look for in a plastic surgeon, I was thrilled to find Dr. Leong. I spent months reading various plastic surgery sites. Those sites helped me choose Dr. Leong because he fit all the critera. His medical training was done at prestigious hospitals along with various fellowships. He is board certified by the American Academy of Otolaryngology (head and neck)Surgery and the American Academy of Facial Plastic and Reconstruction Surgery . He works only on face and neck procedures which was very important to me. Prior to selecting Dr. Leong, I consulted with other plastic surgeons as recommended. None could compare to the individual treatment I have received from Dr. Leong. I never felt rushed or pressured into making a decision and was given an honest evaluation of which procedures would be appropriate for me.
In November, 2016, Dr. Leong performed blepharoplasty surgery (upper eyelid) with filler injections under my eyes. The procedure was done with local anesthesia in his office and I felt no discomfort during or afterwards. Nothing stronger than an occasional tylenol was ever needed. My eyes look amazing. The tired look is gone!
Two months later, in January, 2017 Dr. Leong performed a face and neck lift. After the initial 24 hours following the surgery, I had no need for pain medicine stronger than tylenol. Dr. Leong called on a regular basis inquiring how I was doing. I also have had many follow up appointments to track my progress. As stated during the consultations, I would have a refreshed, natural look. That is exactly what I was after and exactly what happened. As I approach the age of 67, I am thrilled with my results. I have always been an active, young at heart individual. Now my face matches how I feel inside! Dr. Leong is a truly remarkable facial plastic surgeon and a warm, wonderful individual.
I also have to mention his esthetician, Lauren. She is delightful, helpful and accommodating! I look forward to consulting her about skin care products.
Do your homework and research. Im sure you will come to the same conclusion. Dr. Leong is a skilled artist of plastic surgery. I would trust my face to only him!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I had a wonderful experience at Dr. Leong’s office. From the first time I called the office for a consultation the staff was very friendly and took their time explaining everything to me. I called a few times after this and they were so patient and kind to me. Dr. Leong himself was awesome as well. He took a lot of time explaining the procedure (tear trough injections) in great detail. I didn’t feel rushed at all and after talking with him I felt I had a thorough understanding of the process. My favorite part was that Dr. Leong didn’t make me feel like I necessarily “needed” to have anything done. There was no pressure put on and I never felt hurried. I felt completely at ease and confident after talking with Dr. Leong. I’m extremely happy with the results from the procedure. The area under my eyes looks better than I had even hoped. It has been a couple months since having this done and it still looks great. After my experience I know that I will definitely return for future cosmetic procedures. I’m thoroughly impressed with the office altogether and love my results!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I am so happy I chose Dr. Leong with my face. He performed the non surgical rhinoplasty to correct the indents on my nose, making my nose look straight again! I was so happy with my results, I went back to him to to fill my tear troughs. I was really worried about swelling or even bruising under my eyes after the procedure, but there was neither!! He truly is THE best at what he does! I am so happy with the new me! I wish I would of done this before my wedding day!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Leong and his staff are AMAZING! I can not say enough about them! I have received Dysport and Restylane from him and wouldn’t trust this procedure to anyone else. I had restylane prior to coming to Pittsburgh and the results were awful! Dr. Leong is so personable, you are never rushed and it is truly a positive experience. I am so happy with the results and I always make my appointment for the next time before I leave. Thank you to Dr. Leong and his staff! You guys truly are the best!!!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

When researching plastic surgeons online, I read about Dr Leong and his practice….I had been thinking about having plastic surgery for a number of years, but couldn’t quite get up the nerve to actually talk to someone about it… after reading reviews from other patients of Dr Leong’s online, I decided to make an appointment…. One of the best decisions of my life ! Kim was so easy to talk to and put me at ease right away….and when I talked to Dr Leong, I knew you had made the right choice! Dr Leong and his staff are very meticulous and take the time to make sure you understand all aspects of the procedure ….I am so happy with the results medically and aesthetically from my surgery I can’t even put it into words. They took the time to get to know me and have even called me on weekends to see how I was doing ! How many doctors do you know in this era that would care enough to do that?? I have every confidence in Dr Leong and his staff and would recommend them to anyone! They treat you as more than a patient… They really care about you!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I relocated from the SF Bay area of CA three years ago and was a little apprehensive about whether I could find a doctor here that could live up to those in the Bay. I have been very lucky to find Dr. Leong, as he has exceeded my expectations. I am an avid exerciser and I had lost volume in my face/cheek area due to aging and a lack of fat. He replaced that with Sculptra and the the results have been long lasting and so natural that no one asks me if I had work done, they just say how great I look. He has also done a bit of filler in my tear trough area and in the parenthesis lines from my nose to my mouth. Dr. Leong takes the time up front to get to know his patients as people so that he can provide them with the best solutions. He listens to concerns and offers options explaining all the pros and cons. He never pushes treatments that are unnecessary and I like his conservative approach. He has a thorough knowledge of the latest techniques and has a skilled eye for what looks natural and a very caring manner. I have been thrilled with the results as he helps me look as good as I feel. I am certain when it comes time for a face lift I will trust my face to no one else.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I wished to have a face and neck lift done. I needed a blepharoplasty as well. However, I didn’t want people to see that I actually had something done to my face. I was looking for a specialist who would be able to fulfill my dream and give me as natural a look as possible. I was very lucky to find Dr. Leong who performed a wonderful job for me.
I was nervous during my first appointment; however, Dr. Leong’s very polite and friendly manners calmed me down. He answered all my questions in very professional manner, and I decided to schedule the surgery.
I had an excellent experience with my stay in the hospital and with all my following appointments. I was happy to learn that Dr. Leong has a very gentle touch, and his clients heal more fast than average patients. Three weeks after surgery I went to my hairdresser, and she couldn’t believe my good looking face and happy smile. She told me that that she never saw anyone looking this good even after 5-6 weeks after facelift surgery.
The most important fact for me is that my face looks better every day, and this is my own face without any distortions. It looks just more youthful and fresh. If I need to have something else done to my face, I’ll, definitely go to only Dr. Leong. I would recommend this excellent specialist to anyone who desires to have natural and rejuvenated appearance.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Leong is one of the top specialists in his field. I have been going to him for about two years for some non evasive cosmetic work on my face, and I have to say that I am more than pleased with his work, and his staff. When I see old friends from school of family, the comment is always, “Wow you look great, what is your secret?”…….. I highly recommend Dr. Leong!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Leong is a first-class doctor and a truly compassionate person. I have been seeing him for 3 years for various Botox & fillers- Perlane, Restylane, Sculptra. I have had my tear trough procedure 2 times and it really looks amazing. He is a true artist. Everything looks completely natural. There is no other doctor that I would trust with my face. He has never pushed any treatment or procedures with me. He is very honest about price and pros/cons of procedures. Also, very knowledgable and will spend as much time as you need answering your questions. I wish all doctors were as caring as he is. His staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I had the cortex laser done and the downtime was minimal and the results were amazing! I would recommend Dr. Leong for all your cosmetic needs. Sad I’m moving to Houston and won’t be able to go to Dr. Leong anymore.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I hold Dr Leong and his staff in the highest regard. I’ve been going to this practice for about 4 years and wouldn’t trust my face to any other person. I am 1 year post face lift surgery and am still enjoying the reactions when people first see me. I’ve also received Dysport and Sculptura injections from Dr Leong and his artistic eye. Besides the excellent results, I have experienced the greatest compassion and regard for my well being. Pre and post surgery care was abundant and detailed; Dr Leong called me every day for several weeks and also gave me his cell phone number. And just to put icing on the cake, I really like Dr Leong and his staff! We engage in lively conversation during my procedures reducing my stress levels and adding to my overall comfort. 5 stars all around!!!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I’m a patient of Dr.Paul Leong for about 8 months. In my opinion, Dr.Paul Leong is a high class professional.
In my 35 years I’ve never had any face surgeries/fillers, but I felt that creams/lotions, home devices, etc. do not help anymore or do not give the results I want (and I’m a skin care freak). My main concern was the lower eye lid area. I went to “another Dr” before I found Dr.Paul Leong and “another Dr” told me right away that I’m a good patient for a lower and upper eye lid blepharoplasty, which is $7500. I thought, why don’t we try something less extreme first? Like Botox for example?
I didn’t spend that amount of money at Dr.Leong office for the whole period of time since I found him, but my whole face has improved without any surgeries (just injectables). I got volume in my face, my forehead is smother, my under eyes area has improved. I diffenetly feel like I lost 10 years and remember my face wasn’t cut!
I’m more that happy that I found Dr.Paul Leong who I can trust with my face.
Highly recommended!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Best Doctor I’ve ever experienced let alone best plastic surgeon hands down. Truthful and personable. Never would go anywhere else. Dr Leongs just a good honest guy that does wonderful work.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

When I first read the reviews of Dr. Leong, I couldn’t believe a doctor could have ratings this high (unless he had his staff helping create positive reviews). But now that I’ve been to Dr. Leong and worked with him myself, I can see why everyone posted the reviews they have. He is simply amazing. He takes the time to talk to you about your expectations and explains what various fillers can and can’t do. I have a tendency to ask a LOT of questions, and he patiently listens to and answers each and every one. Very professional, doesn’t try to “sell” you additional services. The ratings you read here are really spot-on.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I saw Dr. Leong for a non-surgical rhinoplasty and he did a great job! Our appointments were never rushed and he made sure that my expectations were aligned with what were realistic. The results were amazing and I left completely happy–highly recommended!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Leong has helped me gain self confidence by providing me with wonderful and affordable options to help make me look my very best. I have been going to him for a couple of years for botox, dysport, and fillers. My main concern was the “11” marks between my eyes. They are very deep and have been there for years. People always thought I looked mad or upset and now you can’t even tell I ever had them! Not only has he provided me with options that have completely diminished my “angry” lines he has also provided me with a level of confidence that you cannot put a price on. He is very courteous and always makes you feel like your the most important person that matters while he consults you. He is very knowledgeable and schooled me in regards to my procedures not only being cosmetic but also preventative. It prevents your wrinkles from becoming deeper and preventing more from forming. I highly recommend him as a doctor his skills, knowledge and professionalism is the best I have experienced

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr Leong is very knowledgeable, and spent a lot of time answering any questions or concerns I had. I did not feel rushed and felt that he truly cares about his patients.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review
  • June 13, 2014

Dr. Leong treated me with respect, and took his time to answer all my questions even though my procedure was very minor. He was very professional. I highly recommend him.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I first saw Dr. Leong for lip augmentation in 2013. I was very impressed with the time that he took to discuss my expected results and what I was comfortable with. It looked great and he was very conscious to make the procedure as painless as possible. I also went to Dr. Leong for a revision rhinoplasty this year and I am amazed at the outcome. My nose now looks like how I always pictured myself and I couldn’t be happier. The experience was such a change from the first surgery I had with a different doctor and I just wish I went to him the first time around. His staff was wonderful through the process and you really feel like he cares very much about his patients. He even personally called the night after the surgery to see how I was doing! I had several consultations before the surgery was scheduled and we talked extensively about what both he and I wanted to accomplish, which really made me feel like I was making the right decision. He’s the best!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

This doctor spent time explaining the procedure and the results I should expect. The results were what he predicted. I am very pleased and will continue using his services.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Leong was very honest about the results I could see after my surgeries. During the process Dr. Leong and nurse Kim would patiently answer any questions and concerns I had with my recovery. Kim was also kind enough to answer any questions I had that was not in relation to my surgery but on other issues. I would definitely recommend seeing Dr. Leong and his staff for any scar modification surgeries. I have been very pleased with my results. I have seen Dr. Leong about other scars that could potentially be fixed. Again he was very honest with the process and the limited amount of usefulness the procedure would be to diminish the scar. With the little progress the procedure would help, Dr. Leong was open with the fact he would not be comfortable with the procedure due to the outcome. He would rather have good results and happy patients than providing services in order for revenue.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I have been going to Dr. Leong for nearly a year now for botox and fillers. He is very kind, thorough, and professional. He takes his time talking to his patients so he can understand exactly what they want. I appreciate his conservative approach and the way he wants his patients to look natural. My fear was having a frozen face from botox or puffy cheeks from fillers. Dr. Leong assured me this wouldn’t happen, and it hasn’t. I look so much better, yet very natural. I highly recommend Dr. Leong!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Leong is more than just a Plastic Surgery, he is truly a Doctor, scholar and a artist. I had a Deviated Septum done in 2013 and he did such a great job. I did not bruise much and I recover in a week and now I can breathe again. He address my concern patiently and never rush on explaining my concern. Explain Pro & Con and not to do the procedure he doesn’t see fit. Other than his great sense of humor, he is honest , knowledgeable and intelligence. I trust him so much, I am having a rhinoplasty done as we speak. I could not be more pleased!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I would recommend Dr. Leong and his supportive staff to anyone who is looking to have a cosmetic procedure done correctly. Dr. Leong ranks way above all the other cosmetic/plastic surgeon’s I’ve been too here in Pittsburgh as well as out of the country. He is hands on with all procedures and takes the time to get to know what results you are looking to achieve. His skillset is pretty much close to perfection.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Leong is very knowledgeable and makes you feel very comfortable. He is very straight forward and honest with the treatment options available, the results to expect and the cost. This was my first experience with any type of cosmetic procedure & I am very pleased with the results of my tear trough filler. I highly recommend Dr Leong to anybody who is considering having this done.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Leong is very knowledgeable and forthright in the results/outcomes of the various dermal fillers I have inquired about. I bruise very easily and bruise rarely in his care. I have had sculptra, retylane and botox fillers and the results have been lovely. Cost is comparable and within price range of other cosmetic surgeons located in the Allegheny County/Pittsburgh area.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Leong is the nicest doctor and a true professional. I would highly recommend him to anyone. He truly cares about you, his patient, and will spend as much time as you need answering questions and making sure you understand the procedure and are comfortable at every step of the process. He is a compassionate, skilled artist, who is committed to achieving a natural look for his clients. I am always pleased with the Perlane and Botox results and will continue to see Dr. Leong. Not only is he a great plastic surgeon, he is also a kind and lovely person who not only makes you look good, but, he also makes you feel good on the inside.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I have been going to Dr. Leong for several years for Botox and Restalyne injections, and I can honestly say he is a true artist! I couldn’t be more pleased with the overall experience from caring, detailed consultation to meticulous procedure with incredible results. I recently had a nonsurgical rhinoplasty done and the result was truly amazing!In every aspect, he completely lives up to his reputation as a face expert.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I liked how informative Dr Leong was with caring about my earlobe surgery. I would reccomend him to anyone, he did one ear twice and I love my results.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

The results were more than I possibly could’ve hoped for. I had a facelift with dr Leong. The results were incredible. I have heard he is the best facelift surgeon in the region and I couldn’t agree more. I would recommend him to anyone. I would do it again for sure. I look 15 years younger and totally natural. He is the best! The recovery was easy and smooth.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Thanks to Dr.Leong my frown lines are non existent to me. He has used Botox and the Bel otero filler and I am so happy with the results. I have been unhappy for years with these lines. I didn’t think i could ever look so good, until i started seeing Dr. Leong. He’s GREAT!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Leong is great 🙂 One of the best doctors I have ever met. He is honest, knowledgeable, and kind. I had my first rhinoplasty done by him. He is patient and addresses my concerns. My nose looks completely natural and I’m very satisfied. I would definitely recommend Dr. Leong to anyone 🙂

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

It was my 1st plastic surgery, and naturally I was very nervous. I found Dr.Leong thanks to all the positive reviews that he got on different sites, and he exceeded all my expectations. He made me feel at ease, with his amazing sense of humor, knowledge and intelligence. He explained everything in detail and in clear language. I am very satisfied with my results , and after the surgery, Dr.Leong’s follow-up was excellent: He called several times to make sure everything was fine. No wonder, he was named as “the most compassionate doctor” by all his patients. I highly recommend this doctor to anybody.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Leong was higly recommended to me by a friend. I am very grateful for the recommendation. From the moment I talked to Dr. Leong, I knew he was the correct choice for a comsmetic surgeon. Dr. Leong took all the time he needed to explain all aspects of the procedures I was considering, fillers and Botox. He spent time discussing realistic expectations. I had done research on my own, so I knew what to look for in a doctor. Dr. Leong and his professional staff exceeded all expectation I had. My procedures have gone beautifully. I have had not problems at all. The results are far beyond what I was expecting. For the first time in many years I have no dark circles under my eyes. I have fullness restored to the hollow of my cheeks. And harsh wrinkle lines have been eliminated. I look in the mirror and see me once again. I could not be more pleased. I am very happy to give Dr. Leong my strongest most heartfelt recommendation for any cosmetic procedure you are considering.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Leong’s thoughtful consultation guided me in making the best decision for my desire to have a more youthful appearance. He performed my Upper Bleph in late September 2013 and just this short time later, I am absolutely 110% satisfied with his abilities. My results are beyond my expectations and I will continue to improve over the next 4 months. If nothing changed as of this date I am 110% satisfied. Exceptionally knowledgeable….focusing only on Facial Plastic Surgery….makes him an expert. I would only choose Dr. Leong for Facial Plastic Surgeries and Procedures going forward. His honesty and guidance in the consultation, combined with his skill, expertise and clear communication skills make him #1 in my book. Glad to have established a relationship with him as my needs evolve as I age. Great staff. You are surely in great hands with Dr. Leong.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr Leong and his staff make you feel very secure and relaxed. I have used other plastic sugeons for procedure Dr. Leong does not do an he is genuine in his concern for your confort and outcome. He is willing to take the time to explain things to you on a level that you can understand. He will guide you in making good decisions with realistic outcomes. I would recommend him to anyone.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

AMAZING!! Dr. Leong did blepharoplasty (eye lid lift) for me 3 months ago and my results far exceeded my already high expectations.His work is meticulous, with attention to every detail. I’m 48 years old and have been getting fillers and Botox since my late 20s.Ive experienced many doctors through out the years. I can honestly say that Dr. Paul Leong has a touch with his work that I’ve never seen before! He is an artist! I trust only him when it comes to any facial work I do in the future. Along with his excellent work he is a very kind man, easy to talk with and friendly! Dr. Leong takes time to get to know you as a person, he gets to know who you are and then moves forward along with you to form a treatment plan. Every time i visit, his nurse Kim blows me away with her knowledge and great kindness.As far as I’m concerned he is the ” face guy ” in town. Don’t waste your time with anyone else !

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

https://www.ratemdDr. Leong is very knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable. He has been helpful and picking treatment options and helping me decide where money is best spent. I have been seeing him for 1.5 years and have always had outstanding service from him and his whole staff. 5 Stars!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I highly recommend Dr. Paul Leong for several reasons. He didn’t have anyone screen me to determine if I was a good candidate, was committed to having surgery and could meet the cost of surgery which was very different from the experiences I had in other consults. He explained in detail the various procedures so I would know my options and could make an informed decision. I wasn’t pressured in any way to consider anything other than what I said I wanted which was also different from previous consults. There were no surprises and the surgery went exactly the way it was explained to me. Following the surgery, Dr. Leong called me every day for the first week and encouraged me to call him at any time if I had questions or concerns.During follow-up visits, I was again impressed with the time he spent with me. He connects with his patients at an emotional level and builds trust by being warm, compassionate, kind and genuinely a nice person. I am thrilled with the results!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I have been to Dr. Leong several times for different procedures, including Ultherapy and Botox. Each time he has taken considerable time with me to explain all the pros and cons of the procedures I was interested in. Dr. Leong is not a “hard sell” doctor. He truly wants what is best for you and what you would be comfortable in doing. He doesn’t try to “convince” you to do something which you many be uncomfortable in doing. For me, I am set against surgery at this time so he offered other choices which he thought would help “refresh” me. My first visit with him he sat with me for over an hour explaining different procedures and what might work best for me. I have been very happy with my results of the botox….nothing “unnatural” looking. I also had ultherapy 8 months ago and the differences are subtle, yet noticeable to me. I am returning in several weeks for tear trough filler. I wouldn’t trust anyone else with my face….Dr. Leong is very knowledgeable and skilled.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I could not be more satisfied with Dr. Leong and Staff! Dr Leong spends personal one on one time with his clients to thouroly explain every procedure and gives his honest, professional opinion, including when he believes that a procedure is not necessary, you don’t see that too often. His reputation precedes itself! Highly satisfied with Dr Leong and his wonderful staff.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Leong is an excellent doctor, who is very knowledgeable in his field. He is a very caring doctorn who takes time to talk with his patients and listens to their concerns. I would highly recommend Dr. Leong.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr Leong and his staff are definitely the way to go for any facial improvements. I never met a doctor so conscientious, detailed and personable. I have had a facelift, upper bleph and botox done. There are no exaggerated sales pitches here. You always have a clear understanding of what to expect. Safety is first. Whatever I go for, I get the same unequaled attention. I wouldn’t trust any procedure to anyone else. His staff are particularly friendly helpful. If you are considering any type of facial work you would be doing a disservice to yourself if you don’t choose Dr Leong.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Leong made me feel very comfortable during my visits. He spends a great amount of time explaining and discussing options available for your needs/wants. I felt that I was treated very much as an individual, and Dr. Leong focuses on the patient and listens to what the patient has to say about their goals and expectations. He is also very realistic in his recommendations. Additionally, the staff is very personable and knowledgeable, and the office atmosphere is pleasant. I wish that every doctor that I visit could have the professionalism and caring attitude of Dr. Leong.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Leong is so gentle and caring. I have visited other Cosmetic/Plastic Surgeons in the area and he is by far the best! A friend refered me to this office and I am so happy with all of the procedures I have received!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Leong. I have been a patient of his twice now and will continue to do so. He made me feel very comfortable and I trust his judgement. I highly recommend him.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I have been going to Dr. Leong for Dysport injections for over a year and I can’t recommend him enough. I was developing heavy frown lines and thanks to him they are completely gone. Dr. Leong is just great all around. Knowledgable, happy to educate or reassure, gives no pressure on anything. His main concern is definitely the patient and what is best for them. He is also super nice and friendly and makes the visits very enjoyable. I always have a good time talking and catching up. I am leaving the Pittsburgh area and was concerned with finding someone new that would be just as good and thankfully he gave me a great recommendation for where I’m going. He’s just been excellent, can’t recommend him enough!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I had been considering getting a non-surgical nose job done for several years and really did my research. When I decided to go through with it Dr. Leong seemed like the best choice. I am so glad a chose to go to him. He is very friendly, very informative and he has a great personality that really puts you at ease. He really took his time to explain the options of both the non-surgical nose job and rhinoplasty but never tried to persuade me to do anything. He did three separate injections over three months for the best results. The procedure was almost pain free with absolutely no bruising. Dr. Leong and his staff are very professional and friendly and I couldn’t be happier. I definitely recommend him to anybody considering facial plastic surgery. You won’t find a doctor better than him!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I have had some facial procedures done by Dr. Leong and am extremely pleased with my results. He is very knowledgeable, personable and highly skilled in his profession. I highly recommend him.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

There were three doctors I had in mind in the Pittsburgh area to visit and talk with about upper eyelid surgery. My thoughts were that my eyes were giving me an overall tired or sad appearance, so I wanted to see what my options were and how expensive a procedure to eradicate this would be. After one meeting with Dr. Leong, I did not have to look any further because of how he wanted to get to know me, and most importantly, he LISTENED to me. He showed me before and after photos of his clients who had upper eyelid surgery, and I knew that I was trying to attain the same results. It has been a month after the surgery, and I look and feel GREAT!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Paul Leong and his staff are simply terrific. He is very warm, caring, and compassionate and has been absolutely terrific, as has his staff. He takes plenty of time to explain the procedures, what to expect, and to assure me that everything would look natural. I am just delighted with the results of my face and neck lift surgery. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Leong to my friends and family. I am an extremely pleased patient!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I have been a patient at several of Dr. Leong’s facilities; the offices are very attractive, clean and professional looking. The staff has been very helpful and professional. I find Dr. Leong to be very knowledgeable and up to date with new techniques. Most importantly, he takes the time to discuss my needs and addresses my fears. I never feel rushed when discussing the procedures and the price. I am very pleased with all my treatments; I never look overdone.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Leong is the epitome of professional. He is very knowledgeable and is always current on the latest procedures, research, and products used in the cosmetic industry. Even more important is his skill set, always using the latest techniques. He is a board certified plastic surgeon. When it comes to your face, I wouldn’t go to anyone else. I am a professional who works in health care so I should know.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Leong is an exceptional communicator about cosmetic procedures. He spent a great deal of time with me discussing what my expectations were and what products would best meet those expectations. In our pre-application meeting, Dr. Leong took the time to discuss procedures and techniques. As the filler was being injected, Dr. Leong would always stop, have me evalutae and then proceed with the injection process. This happened several times during the procedure. This is not a patient in/patient out doctor. He is an outstanding doctor.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr.Leong and his staff are great. They take time to explain various procedures. There is no pressure to do things that are not in your comfort zone. Dr.Leong takes his time and asks your input at various stages in procedures. I would highly recommend him to anyone hesitant to have facial procedures. He does terrific work and you leave feeling better than when you walked in!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Leong is what you always hope for in a cosmetic surgeon – he is an artist. He knows when to suggest a procedure and when it’s not right for you. He’s honest and gentle and kind. He is the very definition of integrity. I went for my scheduled appointment for Sculptra and he told me to wait six weeks to see if I really need it. I trust his judgment completely, which is hard to do when you begin Sculptra injections and you have to wait months to start seeing any results (but they last for two years so it’s well worth the wait!). I enjoy my visits and never feel rushed or pushed into any procedure. He’s helping me to maintain my face lift from almost three years ago and every dollar is well spent! I love the fact that he does all injections himself. He doesn’t delegate procedures to a nurse or an assistant. He is totally “hands on” and is the first cosmetic doctor I’ve ever encountered to personally handle every injection and every proceure. Thank you, Dr. Leong!!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Leong and his staff are the best. He is very educated, all my questions were answered, all the risks were explained. I never felt I was hurried through my appointments and there was absolutely no pressure to have anything done, it was all totally my decision. Dr. Leong is one of the kindest doctors I have ever known.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Leong is the consummate professional. I am a 63 year old male and had Ultherapy, Botox, and Sculptra (as well as a few other fillers) and now look 10 years younger! I couldn’t be happier. Dr. Leong knows exactly what he’s doing. He and his staff are always pleasant. What I like most about him is his strong sense of ethics. He only seems to want what is best for the patient. He never hard-sells and will only offer those treatments he is convinced have scientific evidence behind them.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I have been going to Dr. Leong for a few years. It is at least a two-hour trip but he and his staff have made my trips worth every minute spent on the road. His staff always have a smile and are warm and caring. Dr. Leong is very interested in what YOU want. He will give you his opinion and any pros or cons of the procedure(s). He has never made me feel as though I am being pressured into making a decision about future procedures. He never hurries me through my appointment. I feel he is very honest with me in answering questions I have about work I have had done or something I am thinking of doing. I have gotten to know him as though he and his staff are a part of my extended family. His work is excellent and done efficiently and expeditiously. He is very up front about what procedures cost. I would recommend any one thinking of any cosmetic procedures to at least take the time to talk with him. Dr. Leong is the BEST around and my FAVORITE…This includes Winona and Kimi.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Leong is the BEST!!! He is compassionate, understanding, truthful, knowledgeable, understanding and has mad skills. He will talk to you forever if you need. I could talk to him all day. He is a great person and an even better doctor. I am extremely happy with my results.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

One would be hard pressed to find a more knowledgeable, straight forward and caring doctor. Dr. Leong does not shy away from recommending against a procedure when he is not fully convinced that results will meet the patient’s expectations – short and long term. He truly has one’s best interest at heart, takes the time to explain and does excellent work. Dr. Leong is keeping abreast of new and improved treatments, techniques and products, thus offering his Pittsburgh clientele what otherwise is only available in much more cosmopolitan cities. I can only recommend Dr. Leong.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Leong and staff are great. I was apprehensive to start treatments because I was new to the whole thing. Dr. Leong took a lot of time to explain everything, answer my questions, and ease my mind. I’ve been going now for several yrs for Botox and recently Perlane injections. I saw a huge improvement in my appearance and am very pleased with the professionalism in the office. I have since sent several friends and they are happy as well. Costs are reasonable and I will continue to go.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Leong is fabulous! I had my earlobes repaired, and two weeks later, you would be hard pressed to tell where he made the repairs. He takes the time to answer all of your questions, and he is tremendously gifted with his hands, mind and heart. I would trust him to do other procedures, as a matter of fact I was able to see pictures of his work, and I am recommending my friend to have her chin lifted. I wished that I would have had my ears repaired years ago, but I am glad that I waited until I found Dr. Leong to complete the procedure. I am extremely happy with the outcome!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Paul Leong is the best plastic surgeon in the Pittsburgh area he really cares no question about it. My nose was a complete mess. He’s knows how sensitive I am about my appearance and on April 27 2016 I had rhinoplasty. done. Dr. Paul leong went out of his way in the operating room over 5 hours this fantastic surgeon work on my nose. Now a year later my nose is perfect. I’m so please and fortunate to have met such a great plastic surgeon. Thank You so much Dr. Paul Leong for really caring and doing a perfect rhinoplasty. God bless you. Bill.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr Leong is AMAZING! I got lip fillers with him and he was so kind and knowledgeable, explained everything in great detail. I was a little nervous, I really wanted it to look natural and that is exactly what I got. The process didn’t hurt at all thanks to the dental blockers and local anesthesia and I had absolutely no bruising! I left the office with very little swelling, the next day my lips were a little bigger but that was to be expected. By the 3rd day my lips looked incredible, very natural just with a little extra volume. I am soooo happy, now I don’t want to go back to my old lips! Will absolutely be back in a few months for my touch up!!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Paul Leong, is great! The office is beautiful, the staff is really friendly. They offer a ton of different procedures, from non surgical to face lifts. Dr. Leong has great experience, and is a wonderful doctor. I highly recommend him for any procedure that you need.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Dr. Leong did an amazing job on my eye trough filler. He is upfront about everything and the whole procedures is extremely professional while being laid back! And the results look great. I have had this same procedure done twice with Dr. Leong; no pain; no bruising; all around great experience. Absolutely recommend Dr. Leong.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I am honored to have the opportunity to write a review for Sistine plastic surgery and Dr. Leong. I will start off by saying I will not let anyone else touch my face. I told Dr Leong today that I’m so happy he has multiple offices in Pittsburgh because it means he will be around when it’s time for my facelift in 10 years. I have unfortunately made the mistake of recently going to other providers and have been disappointed with the results. I am now standing firm that only Dr Leong is allowed to make me look younger because it’s always a natural younger look. I also can’t express enough how much I appreciate his honesty. You will always have a natural look because he will tell you no if you want to do too much and he will also tell you why. And by natural I do not mean under done I mean perfect! Let’s be honest, most doctors would just take your money and leave you looking fake and over done. The time Dr. Leong takes with you (and HE takes the time with you) coupled with his artistic expertise sprinkled with his honesty… I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Many thanks and many recommendations!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I have been seeing Dr. Leong for over 2 years. He is a great surgeon with awesome skills. Dr. Leong is not like many other surgeons. He really tries to know me and he’s very friendly and easy to approach. He listens carefully about what I want and gives me his professional opinions. He never tries to sell me anything but to provide what I need. I really appreciate his expertise and work on me. I’m very satisfied with every procedure he did for me. I would have him as my surgeon for as long as possible but I have to leave the city. I highly recommend Dr. Leong.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

My 2 best friends and I are getting ready to make our 4th trip to spend the afternoon with Dr. Leong. Writing this review is long overdue. We have all been so pleased with every aspect of our experience with Dr. Leong. His skill, candor, beside manner and professionalism all rate 5 stars!

Over our past visits we have had several different treatments including botox, dysport, juvederm and we have been extremely pleased with the results but the BEST OF THE BEST has got to be the restylane tear trough correction.

The results of the tear trough correction are immediate and AMAZING! If you have bags under your eyes (as I did) or eyes that seem to be sinking into your head (as my friend did) you will be thrilled with the results of this treatment! Dr. Leong gives you a mirror to hold and you can instantly see the transformation as he does one eye at a time. It took years off our appearance!

We make it a girls day out, lunch and then we spend a very pleasant afternoon with Dr. Leong. And I do mean the entire afternoon. He takes quite a bit of time with each one of us, you never feel that he is rushing. We chat, we laugh, we get some injectables and we leave looking and feeling fabulous!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I’ve being seeing Dr. Leong for almost five years for restylane and dysport, which I tend to stretch out and get once year. I also had fraxel last winter. Dr. Leong is amazing at what he does. He demonstrates restraint, which is a rarity in this field. He will be quick to say if you don’t need something – I held off on fraxel for four years because he was honest enough to tell me I didn’t need it. I turned 48 last year and he was willing to treat me with fraxel then. I’m not looking to pass for twentysomething, or have my face jacked up with filler and not resemble myself. I used to do photo retouching for a living and Dr Leong is like a master retoucher – he brings out the best in you, but the result is always natural looking. He’s also incredibly attentive and personable. Honestly, I cannot recommend Dr Leong highly enough.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

Always personable. Couldn’t be more pleased.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5.0

5.0 Star Review

I know that blessings come when least expected, but when I was told I had skin cancer on my nose, I was devasted! I would have never imagined that through the whole experience I would end up meeting the best doctor I have ever had! Dr. Leong is a true professional! He is meticulous and completely analyzes the best choices for your situation! He takes the time to discuss everything necessary and takes into account how your are feeling and how it is affecting you! Especially on your face! I would recommend him to anyone and know that he will never disappoint them! I have been to other plastic surgeons and felt just like a number. He will never make you feel that way! Wonderful doctor and person!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Contact Us

  • Communications through our website or via email are not encrypted and are not necessarily secure. Use of the internet or email is for your convenience only, and by using them, you assume the risk of unauthorized use.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Subscribe
View Our Events & Current Specials

Follow Us:

  • Facebook - Sistine Plastic Surgery
  • Twitter - Sistine Plastic Surgery
  • Google Plus - Sistine Plastic Surgery

  • YouTube - Sistine Plastic Surgery
  • Pinterest - Sistine Plastic Surgery
  • Instagram - Sistine Plastic Surgery

Certifications & Training:

Yale Medical School – Certified Plastic Surgeon